Faculty / Staff

Faculty List

The College of Criminal Justice faculty have a great diversity in areas of expertise, ranging from serial murder, hate crime, and terrorism to policing, law, corrections, and security. In addition to teaching a variety of undergraduate and graduate courses, members of the faculty are involved in funded and non-funded research and publishing books and articles widely read by students, criminal justice professionals and policymakers.

Todd Armstrong

todd.armstrong@shsu.edu

Office: C-219
Phone: (936) 294-1699

Joan Bytheway

bytheway@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-213 or STAFS
Phone: (936) 294-4814 or (936) 294-2310

Steven Cuvelier

steve@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 220
Phone: (936) 294-1641

Magdalena Denham

magdalena@shsu.edu

Office: C-105
Phone: (936) 294-4748

Jerry Dowling

icc_jld@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-227
Phone: (936) 294-1658

Jim Dozier

icc_dcd@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 227
Phone: (936) 294-4819

Jasmine Drake

jmd055@shsu.edu

Office: CFS 221G
Phone: (936) 294-4319

Charles Friel

cfriel@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-209
Phone: (936) 294-1652

David Gangitano

dag006@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CFS-221C
Phone: (936) 294-4413

Randy Garner

rgarner@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 221
Phone: (936) 294-4646

Jurg Gerber

gerber@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 222
Phone: (936) 294-3172

Brittany Hayes

Office:
Phone:

Nathan Jones

nxj008@shsu.edu

Office: C-111
Phone: (936) 294-3635

William King

wrk003@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-127
Phone: (936) 294-1645

Kathleen Latz

klatz@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-125
Phone: (936) 294-1647

Dennis Longmire

longmire@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 225
Phone: (936) 294-1651

Russell Lundberg

rxl027@shsu.edu

Office: C-109
Phone: (936) 294-3634

Phillip Lyons

plyons@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 223
Phone: (936) 294-1700

Scott Menard

swm003@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-215
Phone: (936) 294-3280

Holly Miller

hmiller@shsu.edu

Office: A-206
Phone: (936) 294-1686

Lisa Muftic

lrm028@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-205
Phone: (936) 294-3871

Janet Mullings

icc_jlm@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: TWC 131E
Phone: (936) 202-5005

Matt Nobles

mnobles@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-223
Phone: (936) 294-4386

Willard Oliver

woliver@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 218
Phone: (936) 294-4173

Erin Orrick

eorrick@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-103
Phone: (936) 294-3643

John Payne

jdp049@shsu.edu

Office: C-107
Phone: (936) 294-1695

Ryan Randa

ryan.randa@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-109
Phone: (936) 294-4366

Ling Ren

lren@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-211
Phone: (936) 294-4793

Mitchel Roth

icc_mpr@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 224
Phone: (936) 294-1649

Sam Souryal

icc_sss@shsu.edu

Office: C-207
Phone: (936) 294-1643

Melinda Tasca

Office:
Phone:

Raymond Teske

teske@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-115
Phone: (936) 294-1667

Victoria Titterington

titterington@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 215
Phone: (936) 294-4771

Michael Vaughn

mvaughn@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 217
Phone: (936) 294-1349

William (Bill) Wells

william.wells@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-225 or LEMIT 205
Phone: (936) 294-4817 or (936) 294-3868

Yan Zhang

zhangyan@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: C-221
Phone: (936) 294-3034

Jihong (Solomon) Zhao

jzhao@shsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae (PDF)

Office: CJ Hotel Building 226
Phone: (936) 294-4940


Sam Houston State Logo

Sam Houston State University | Huntsville, Texas 77341 | (936) 294-1111 | (866)BEARKAT | Contact Web Editor
© Copyright Sam Houston State University | All rights reserved. | A Member of The Texas State University System